Executive Committee and Council Members


 Hans H. Hirsch, MD

  President, ICHS
  Professor, FMH Infectious Diseases, FMH Internal Medicine, FAMH
  Medical Microbiology
  University of Basel
  Basel, Switzerland

 Murat Akova, MD
President Elect, ICHS

Professor of Medicine

Infectious Diseases Department
Hacettepe University School of Medicine
Ankara, Turkey


 Luis Ostrosky-Zeichner, MD
  Vice President, ICHS

  Professor of Medicine and EpidemiologyVice-Chair of Medicine for Healthcare Quality
  Director of the Laboratory of Mycology ResearchDivision of Infectious Diseases of the        McGovern Medical School (formerly UTHealth)

  Houston, Texas USA


Monica Slavin, MD

  Past President, ICHS

  Head, Department of Infectious Disease

  Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute

  Head, Immunocompromised Host Infection Service

  Royal Melbourne Hospital

  Associate Professor, Department of Medicine,

  University of Melbourne

                Melbourne, Australia

 Thomas F. Patterson, MD, F.A.C.P.

Treasurer, ICHS

Professor of Medicine

The University of Texas Health Science Center

San Antonio, Texas, USA



 Jose M Aguado, MD
Professor of Medicine
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Head of Infectious Diseases Unit
Hospital Universitario 12 de Octubre
Madrid, Spain

 Robin Avery, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases at Johns Hopkins
Baltimore, Maryland USA

 Matteo Bassetti, MD
Head of Infectious Diseases
Santa Maria Misericordia University Hospital
Associate Professor of Infectious Diseases
University of Udine
Udine, Italy

 Roy F. Chemaly, MD
Professor of Medicine, Infectious Diseases
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas USA

 Arnaldo Lopes Colombo, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases of the Federal University of São Paulo
Head of the Special Mycology Laboratory of the Federal University of São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil


 Michael G. Ison, MD

Professor, Divisions of Infectious Diseases and Organ Transplantation
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Medical Director, Transplant & Immunocompromised Host Infectious Diseases Service
Northwestern University Comprehensive Transplant Center

Chicago, Illinois, USA

 Thomas Lehrnbecher, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatric Hematologist and Oncologist
Johann Wolfgang Goethe University
Frankfurt, Germany

 Steven Pergam, MD, MPH
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
University of Washington
Associate Member in Clinical Research Division and
Vaccine and Infectious Disease Division 

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Seattle, Washington, USA

© International Immunocompromised Host Society
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software